If you are calling the Treasurer's office, please dial 641-622-2421. The IT department and Windstream are working on our other two lines.

Thank You.

You are still able to send your payment through the mail, pay online, put payment in the dropbox at the North door and as always you are able to pay in office with no appointment needed.


Tax Sale for June 2020 has been suspended.

The next tax sale will be held June of 2021.




The first half of real estate and mobile home taxes are due and must be paid before March 31, 2021. No second statement will be sent to taxpayers, your stubs must accompany your payments which may be mailed to the Keokuk County Treasurer, 101 South Main St Sigourney, Iowa 52591, or paid at the Keokuk County Treasurer’s Office in the Courthouse between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.  Credit card and e-check payment are accepted online at

Payments mailed in to the Keokuk County Treasurer’s office must have a US Postal Service postmark date of March 31, 2021, to avoid penalty. You should check with your area postmaster to insure a postmark is affixed with a March 31, 2021, date to avoid a penalty for a late mailing. Predated checks will not be accepted as a substitute for the postmark. A penalty of 1.5% per month, rounded to the nearest whole dollar, will be added on April 1, 2021.

Please, have payment stubs for all properties on which you wish to pay, including special assessments and personal property taxes.



Christine Edmundson

Keokuk County Treasurer






 Experience The Convenience Pay Online!



Taxes for the fiscal year of 2020-2021

Tax Year of 2019

September payment 9/30/2020 -----July 1st 2019-December 31th 2019

March payment 03/31/2021------January 1st  2020 - June 30th 2020


Pay Property Taxes

Pay Your Vehicle tags

Order specialized plated go to Iowa Dot webesite:  Personalized Plates

Application for Title and or Registration is form number 411007

Application for replacement title is form number 411033

Damage disclosure statement is form number 411108


 Accepted On-Line Payment Methods-eCheck, Discover, MasterCard and Visa are accepted for Internet transactions.

Please note:

There will be a $30.00 Returned Check Fee for all eChecks that are returned for insufficient funds.

Office Hours
  • Office Hours: 8:00 -12:00- 1:004:15 / Monday - Friday 
  • Motor Vehicle 8:00-12:00-1:00-4:15 / Monday - Friday 
  • Driver License: 8:00:12:00-1:00-4:00 / Monday - Friday= The documents needed.
  • Driver License Written Testing 
  • Minors must use skip the trip
  • Car Drives: By appointment only
  • The Office will be closed on the following Holiday

    • January  1                        New Year's Day
    • February 18                     President's Day
    • May 27                             Memorial Day
    • July 4                               Independence Day
    • September 7                    Labor Day
    • November 11                   Veteran's Day
    • November 26                   Thanksgiving
    • November 27                   Thanksgiving
    • December 25                   Christmas Day
  • Our office will be closed from 12:00-1:00 for lunch.




Our Location

Keokuk County Treasurers’ Office:

Located on the 2nd Floor
101 S. Main
Sigourney, IA 52591



Christine Edmundson

Took office 11/12/2002


I would like to welcome you to the Keokuk County Treasurers’ Home Page!!

My hope is this website, will make contacting our office easier and more convenient with access to information 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

We provide the following services from our office: Property tax Collection, Issuance of Vehicle Titles and Registrations, and Driver License Issuance.

Please visit us again!!!!,
Christine Edmundson
Keokuk County Treasurer